

Third County Assembly First Session



(No. 005) (No. 007)

REPUBLIC OF KENYA COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF MARSABIT <u>THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY</u> — (FIRST SESSION) <u>ORDERS OF THE DAY</u> <u>THURSDAY, 06TH OCTOBER, 2022, AT 2.30P.M</u> <u>ORDER OF BUSINESS</u>

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of motion
- 7. Statements
- 8. Motions and Bills

6 PROCEDURAL MOTION — (LEAKONO BERNARD – MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 232 (*Exemption of business from this Standing Order*) this House resolves to exempt the business appearing as order No. 8 and 9 from the provision of Standing Order 44 (*Notices of Motion*) in order to allow the approval of the Committee on Selection and Vetting and Appointment Committee members to serve in the said Committees.

7 MOTION — APPROVAL OF COUNTY ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(LEAKONO BERNARD – MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 152, the County Assembly Approves the following Members of County Assembly nominated to serve in the County Assembly House Business Committee, the Speaker of the County Assembly shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the County Assembly Majority Leader, the County Assembly Minority Leader, the County Assembly Majority Whip and the County Assembly Minority Whip:

	NAMES OF THE MEMBERS	POSITION	PARTY
1.	Edin Wario	Speaker/Chairperson	
2.	Dida Omar Apicha	D/Speaker	UDA
3.	Bernard Leakono	Leader of Majority	UPIA
4.	Halkano Konso Ali	Leader of Minority	UDA
5.	Daniel Burcha	Majority Whip	JUBILEE
6.	Ebise Waqo	Minority Whip	UDA

7.	Adano Boru	Member	UPIA
8.	Adhi Bino	Member	UPIA
9.	Jacob Elisha	Member	UPIA
10.	Daniela Lenatiyama	Member	UPIA
11.	Amos Wako	Member	UDA
12.	Miriam Mindsayo Chawle	Member	UDA
13.	Lucy Kargiya	Member	JUBILEE
14.	Huka Galgalo Mamo	Member	JUBILEE
15.	Christopher Matahdere Ogom	Member	UDM
16.	Kiya Jillo	Member	UDM
17.	Josphine Leado	Member	KANU
18.	Siba Haila Michael	Member	ODM
19.	John Boru	Member	FORD-K

8 MOTION — APPROVAL OF COMMITTEE ON SELECTION

(LEAKONO BERNARD - MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 153, the County Assembly Approves the following Members of County Assembly nominated to serve in the County Assembly Committee on Selection, consisting the Leader of Majority Party who shall be the Chairperson, the Leader of Minority Party and not less than eleven and not more than thirteen members as listed below: -

NAMES OF THE MEMBERS	POSITION	PARTY
1. Bernard Leakono	LEADER OF MAJORITY PARTY	UPIA
2. Halkano Konso Ali	LEADER OF MINORITY PARTY	UDA
3. Buke Diba	MEMBER	UPIA
4. Darare Gonche	MEMBER	UPIA
5. Mohamed Issack	MEMBER	UPIA
6. Ebise Wako	MEMBER	UDA
7. Miriam Chawle	MEMBER	UDA
8. Reserved (Matter still in court)	MEMBER	<mark>UDA</mark>
9. Hisidin Ali Abdullai	MEMBER	JUBILEE
10. Diramu Hussein	MEMBER	JUBILEE
11. Hindia Salat Mohamed	MEMBER	UDM
12. Halkano Sora Rare	MEMBER	UDM
13. Edin Adi	MEMBER	KANU

9 MOTION — APPROVAL OF COMMITTEE ON VETTING AND APPOINTMENT (LEAKONO BERNARD – MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 185, the County Assembly Approves the following Members of County Assembly nominated to serve in the County Assembly Committee on Vetting and Appointments, consisting of the Speaker as the Chairperson, the Leader of

Majority Party, The Leader of Minority Party, Deputy Speaker, and not more than seven other members as listed below: -

NAMES		POSITION	PARTY
1.	Edin Wario	SPEAKER	
2.	Dida Omar Apicha	DEPUTY SPEAKER	UDA
3.	Bernard Leakono	LEADER OF MAJORITY PARTY	UPIA
4.	Halkano Konso Ali	LEADER OF MINORITY PARTY	UDA
5.	Joseph Leruk	MEMBER	UPIA
6.	Darare Gonche	MEMBER	UPIA
7.	Ebise Wako	MEMBER	UDA
8.	Daniel Emojo	MEMBER	UDA
9.	Burcha Daniel	MEMBER	JUBILEE
10	. James Korie	MEMBER	UDM
11	. Josphine Leado	MEMBER	KANU

8 MOTION — DEBATE ON THE ADDRESS BY H. E THE GOVERNOR DURING THE OPENING OF THE THIRD (03RD) COUNTY ASSEMBLY (2ND DAY)

(Resumption of interrupted business)

THAT, pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 20 (5), the Thanks of the County Assembly be recorded for the exposition of public policy contained in the Address of the Governor during the Opening of the 03rd County Assembly delivered on Tuesday, 04th October, 2022.

(LEAKONO BERNARD – MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

CPA CHARE MATO

CLERK/SECRETARY (COUNTY ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE)