Third County Assembly (No. 010)



First Session (No. 017)



# REPUBLIC OF KENYA COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF MARSABIT THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY — (FIRST SESSION) ORDERS OF THE DAY THURSDAY, 08<sup>TH</sup> NOVEMBER, 2022, AT 2. 30P.M ORDER OF BUSINESS

### **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of motion
- 7. Statements
- 8. Motions and Bills

### \*8\* MOTION

That, this County Assembly adopts the vetting and Appointment Committee report that the following CEC members and the County Attorney nominated by H.E the Governor be appointed to the positions assigned to them.

# (HON. BERNARD LEAKONO- LEADER OF MAJORITY)

SNO	NAME	COUNTY DEPARTMENT
1.	Ambaro Abdullahi Ali	Education, Skills Development, Youth and Sport
2.	Malicha Boru Wario	Finance and Economic Planning
3.	Guyo Guracha	Transport, Roads, Housing and Public Works
4.	Grace Galmo Boru	Health Services
5.	Armara Galwab	Administration, Coordination of County Affairs and ICT
6.	Hussein Ali Hussein	Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries Development
7.	Ledaany Jeremiah	Tourism, Culture Gender and Social Service
8.	Adan Hirbo Doche	Trade, Industry and Enterprise
9.	Adan Guyo Kanano	Water, Environment and Natural Resources
10.	Amina Challa	Lands, Energy and Urban Development
11	Flavia K. Gekono	Office of County Attorney

## \*9\* MOTION

That, this County Assembly adopts the vetting and Appointment Committee report that the following Selection panel members nominated by H.E the Governor be appointed to the positions assigned to them.

# (HON. BERNARD LEAKONO- LEADER OF MAJORITY)

SNO	NAME	COUNTY DEPARTMENT
1.	Joseph Guyo Halake	Chairperson to the panel
2.	Hawa Guyo Shibia	Representative from sector
3.	Abdilatif Mohammed Jarso	Advocate of the High Court of Kenya
4.	Ahadho Guyo Umuro	Certified Public Accountant
5.	Bursuna Ezekiel Ejere	Representative from an Association
		representing workers

CPA CHARE MATO
CLERK/SECRETARY (COUNTY ASSEMBLY SERVICE BOARD)