Third County Assembly (No. 002)



Second Session (No.003)



# THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF MARSABIT THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – (SECOND SESSION) WEDNESDAY, 15<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY, 2023 AT 9. 30A.M ORDER OF BUSINESS

### **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communications from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. \*Notices of motion
- 7. Statements
- 8. \*Motions and Bills

## \*6\* NOTICE OF MOTION — HOUSE CALENDAR

**THAT**, pursuant to the provision of Standing Order 25(1), urges this County Assembly to approve the Calendar of the Assembly (Regular Sessions) for the Second Session of the Third County Assembly, as contained in the Schedule annexed to the Order Paper.

(LEAKONO BERNARD - MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

### \*7\* MOTION: RECONSTITUTION OF HOUSE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

## (LEAKONO BERNARD - MAJORITY LEADER, MEMBER LOGLOGO WARD)

**Aware** that 14<sup>th</sup> February 2023, marks the beginning of the 2<sup>nd</sup> Session of the Third County Assembly of Marsabit County, cognizant of the fact that the County Assembly House Business Committee is charged to prepare the County Assembly Calendar, monitor and oversee the implementation of the County Assembly Business and programme.

**Further Aware** that Standing Order No. 152 provides that, there shall be a select committee, to be designated the County Assembly Business Committee, which shall be appointed within seven days on assembly of a new County Assembly at the commencement of every session, reflecting the relative majorities of the seats held by each of the County Assembly parties in the County Assembly and taking into consideration the interest of independents;

**Now therefore**, I Request this Honourable House to approve the following Members to be Members of the County Assembly House Business Committee.

| NO | NAME                  | POSITION               | PARTY      |
|----|-----------------------|------------------------|------------|
| 1. | Hon.Edin Wario        | Speaker                |            |
| 2. | Hon.Dida Omar Apicha  | D/Speaker              | UDA        |
| 3. | Hon.Bernard Leakono   | <b>Majority Leader</b> | UPIA       |
| 4. | Hon.Halkano Konso     | Minority Leader        | UDA        |
| 5. | Hon.Daniel Burcha     | Member                 | JUBILEE    |
| 6. | Hon.Miriam Chawle     | Member                 | UDA        |
| 7. | Hon.Adano Boru        | Member                 | UPIA       |
| 8. | Hon.Adhi Bino         | Member                 | UPIA       |
| 9. | Hon.Jacob Elisha      | Member                 | UPIA       |
| 10 | Hon.Danila Lenatiyama | Member                 | UPIA       |
| 11 | Hon.Amos Wako         | Member                 | UDA        |
| 12 | Hon.Ebise Wako        | Member                 | UDA        |
| 13 | Hon.Huka Galgalo      | Member                 | JUBILEE    |
| 14 | Hon.Christopher Ogom  | Member                 | UDM        |
| 15 | Hon.Kiya Jillo        | Member                 | UDM        |
| 16 | Hon.Josephine Leado   | Member                 | KANU       |
| 17 | Hon.Siba Haila        | Member                 | ODM        |
| 18 | Hon.John Boru         | Member                 | FORD-KENYA |
| 19 | Hon.Lucy Kargiya      | Member                 | JUBILEE    |

CPA CHARE MATO
<a href="CLERK/SECRETARY">CLERK/SECRETARY</a> (COUNTY ASSEMBLY SERVICE BOARD)